Cookbooks and Christmas

This afternoon I started making a list of people I need to buy Christmas presents for along with some gift ideas. I still can’t believe it’s essentially the middle of November. It feels like Christmas was all of five seconds ago. Thinking about this made me remember one of my favorite presents from last year, Heidi Swanson’s cookbook, Super Natural Every Day. And that I’ve only made one recipe out of it this entire year.

20131110-200206.jpg
Those quinoa cakes were really, really good. I kinda love quinoa.

So, I’m looking through the book for some recipes that I am going to make in the next couple of weeks. The cover recipe, a dish of white beans and cabbage, looks good. The other recipe I’m planning on making is with roasted broccoli and roasted fingerling potatoes.

20131110-201331.jpgSee? Looks delicious!

Thoughts? Let's talk!

