Sunday Salon: Summer Lovin’ Wrap Up

Summer Lovin' ReadathonHappy Sunday! This week I’ve been participating in the Summer Lovin’ Readathon. I’ve done a pretty good job, although I wasn’t able to read for the 24 hour marathon time on Saturday. Saturdays are usually difficult for me – it’s pretty much the only day I see the hubby, so I try to spend time with him.

I read:

Jacob’s Room, Virginia Woolf
The Accidental Tourist, Anne Tyler
The Girls of No Return, Erin Saldin

I’m very nearly done with Trapeze, by Simon Mawer. I have about and hour and a half to listen to.

I visited many blogs, and to commented on several.  I participated in Oh, Chrys’s book spine poetry challenge. I posted four participation  posts. Not too bad, if I say so myself 😀 In fact, goodreads says:

GR

I’m 1 book ahead of schedule! Woot woot!

I need to keep up this pace to make my goal for the year. Seems doable, as long as I don’t keep getting bogged down in certain books. (Side-eyeing you, Mr. Wordymanoftheyear Henry James.)

Ok, off to see how everyone else has done!

The Sunday Salon
Ok, I’ve decided that I have to go ahead and sign up for the Estella Project Summer Read-a-long of “A Prayer for Owen Meany.” Which is one of my favorite books, ever. Yay!

14 thoughts on “Sunday Salon: Summer Lovin’ Wrap Up

  1. hahaha: Mr. Wordymanoftheyear Henry James. I think that sums up him up perfectly! When it comes to real life and blogging-real life comes first. Hope you had a great day with your husband! 🙂

  2. Way to go on your goal, woot woot! Hooray for the Meany readalong, I’m glad you’ve signed up too 🙂

  3. I wish I didn’t have so much on my plate right now because I really enjoy John Irving’s books and would love to do the readalong for Prayer for Owen Meany. Enjoy!

    • Thanks! I’ve only read one other Irving book, and I wasn’t in love with it. I do want to try something else by him, although I’m afraid nothing can live up to A Prayer for Owen Meany.

Thoughts? Let's talk!

