April in Review

Close up of selection from "The Wasteland" April is the cruelest month...Apparently May missed the memo, because it has been POURING rain all day yesterday and today. Doesn’t it need to let up to allow those promised flowers to arrive?

Regardless, I can’t say I’m sad to see April go. It seems though I’ve become more sensitive to world events and other non-personal stressors lately. I’m sure we don’t need a recap of last month’s awfulness to illustrate the point.

There were some good things, though. It was my birthday (yay!). As my present, the hubby finally promised to take me on the vacation I’ve been pestering him about for what feels like forever (Morocco, here we come!). I participated in Dewey’s 24 hour readathon. I read TEN books, the most of any month this year. Thanks, readathon! Here’s how they break down:

Total Books: 10
7 Fiction:                  70%
3 Non-fiction:          30%
7 Women Authors:  70%
1 Translated:            10%

I didn’t even have to use a calculator for that math – quick, someone make sure it’s right 😀

2 thoughts on “April in Review

Thoughts? Let's talk!

