#Readathon Time!

readathonbutton2

Update 9:35
So this break was a little longer than I anticipated, but all the budget reading was time well spent because I got a call that our offer on a house was accepted! Holy crap, it doesn’t even seem real. I was convinced the deal was going to fall through. I mean, it still could, but this is one step closer. Good thing I like to use the library, because the hubby did not put a book buying line in the budget, and things are going to be *tight*.

But on to the books: Just So Stories is finished. A glass of wine has been poured. I’ve getting ready to immerse myself in Magdalena Tulli’s In Red.

Update 5:51

Finished my first book! Bottle Rocket Hearts by Zoe Whittall. Very good.

Just So Stories is playing in the background as I update this post. Then I need to do some boring reading, reviewing a budget the hubby has proposed for us. We’re talking about buying a house, so we’re going to have to really watch what we’re spending.

Update 3:36
I’ve been listening on and off to Rudyard Kipling’s Just So Stories. (talk about problematic!) I’m mixing it up with a little 1990s Canadian lesbianism courtesy of Zoe Whittall’s Bottle Rocket Hearts.

I participated in two photo challenges so far.

Here’s my entry for Book Spine Poetry:
spine

And here’s my readathon self portrait:

Self portrait with book

Introductory Questionnaire

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?
Gorgeous South Florida – I will have to read from somewhere outside at some time today.
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?
Nikky Finney’s Head Off and Split
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?
Um, I haven’t planned snacks. I know.
4) Tell us a little something about yourself!
I watch Game of Thrones, but have no interest in reading the books. Heresy!
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?
I’ve never full-on participated in the readathon. I’m more of a dipper-inner. This morning I had to work, and I have another commitment until about 1:30. I guess I hope to devote more time than before? I’m looking forward to knocking out a few books, since I’m behind pace to meet my yearly goal.

5 thoughts on “#Readathon Time!

  1. That budget doesn’t sound like the most fun reading in the world 😉 I hope you’re able to get back to books!

    Everywhere we go
    People want to know
    Who we are
    So we tell them
    We are the readers!
    The mighty, mighty readers!

    I hope you’re having a fantastic Read-a-Thon!
    Jennifer ~ Team Panda
    The Relentless Reader

Thoughts? Let's talk!

