Sunday Salon: October Wrap Up

Wow, October. The month just flew by. I feel like I’ve been thinking that after many of these monthly wrap-ups, and now I’m realizing it’s November. I guess that means the whole year is really flying by.

I’ve got less than two months to meet my reading goals for the year. I’ve read 73 books so far. My overall goal is 100 – eek! Of course, last year I did read 21 books in December. Then again, I wasn’t working full time.

I’m good on most of my challenges, except for the Back to the Classics challenge. I’ve read 5 out of 9 so far. I’ve started a 6th, Rebecca, so it’s doable to finish before the end of the year, but it’s going to be tough.

Here’s my October breakdown:
9 books total    
8 fiction               88%
1 nonfiction         12%
8 female authors  88%
0 translated         0%

I do have two books in translation out from the library! I’ve had a significant drop off in reading translated books. Again, this is a reoccurring refrain. I am going to set a personal goal for this in 2013. Or maybe find a challenge. I’m sure there’s a challenge out there, right? If you know of one, let me know 🙂

One thought on “Sunday Salon: October Wrap Up

Thoughts? Let's talk!

