Sunday Salon: 1 Year Blogiversary!

This past week marked the end of my first year of book blogging. It seems a fitting time to reflect back on this year, what I’ve liked, what I haven’t, what I’d do differently, etc, etc.

Entertaining - Food
By TPH Canada

I thought this blog would be strictly book reviews. A more elaborate version of keeping a running list of what I was reading. It is that, to some extent, but it also is a celebration of my love of all things bookish. It’s also an opportunity to add my voice to the multitudes encouraging people to read books I have enjoyed, to (at times) critically examine problematic elements of books, to signal boost (in my small way) books that deserve a bit more attention.

I still get excited when someone comments on a post. I get really excited when one of my favorite bloggers mentions something I’ve said. I’m still having fun.I guess I’ll keep posting (in a more or less regular fashion) until something changes 🙂

Here are some of the best books I’ve read and reviewed while blogging:

A Happy Man, Hansjörg Schertenleib
A Mercy, Toni Morrison
Visitation, Jenny Erpenbeck
The Yellow Wallpaper and Other Stories, Charlotte Perkins Gilman

13 thoughts on “Sunday Salon: 1 Year Blogiversary!

  1. HAPPY BLOGOVERSARY!!!Hard to remember what I was doing before I started blogging. I have made so many friends and I can't wait to get at it each and everyday!!I hope you have many more years of blogging bliss!

Thoughts? Let's talk!

