Pin It, Do It, Take 1

This is my first entry into May’s Pin It, Do It Challenge, hosted by Trish over at Love, Laughter, and a Touch of Insanity.

Here was my inspiration:

Pin; Source
Of course, there were no instructions. Boo. So, I went hunting on youtube, and, voila! I quickly found a corner bookmark tutorial:


After a bit of tinkering, I’m pretty happy with the end result. I bought both solid and patterned paper, so I plan on making a few more. They’d make cute little gifts. My secretary likes to read, and I bet she’d get a kick out of one of these cuties.

My monster’s a bit more sleepy looking than scary looking, but I like him!


 

Be sure to check out what the other participants have been up to with Trish’s Challenge Progress Post!
10 thoughts on “Pin It, Do It, Take 1

  1. Cute! Jenn of The Picky Girl made similar page markers to hand out for World Book Night. Now that I've seen two people make them, I think I'll look into it and make it a weekend project for me and my daughter.

Thoughts? Let's talk!

