A Favorite Reading Spot

I love to go to read on the beach. On windy days, I go to one spot in particular, where I can sit on a bench under a gazebo, listen to the waves, and watch the kite surfers. They’re like big, colorful birds swooping through the sky. It’s a perfect reading backdrop – although sometimes the scenery is better than the book, which can be distracting!

Kite Surfers from MJ on Vimeo. video description: Several kite surfers out on the waves.

Do you have a favorite spot to read? 

3 thoughts on “A Favorite Reading Spot

  1. One of my favorite reading memories is reading Margaret Atwood's Blind Assassin under a palm tree on the beach in St. John's. Now my favorite reading spot is sitting in my back yard next to my perennial garden on a gorgeous Sunday afternoon.

Thoughts? Let's talk!

